Asp net gridview rowupdating not firing

You will notice that I remove the "Update" and add my own Link Button in the same place the Update link was. Row Index)); The "Update$" would call the "Update" method for the Grid View.

asp net gridview rowupdating not firing-22

Add(New Data Column("Col1_PH", Get Type(String))) dt.

Add(New Data Column("Col1_APH", Get Type(String))) dt.

This is so, because I have an xmldocument coming from a web service to create the datagrid and its columns according the structure of the xmldocument (which is dynamic).

On the Row Item Created I manipulate the textbox if its in Edit Mode, and add javascript code to it, specifically an on Focus and an on Key Press event.

where did you find that textbox to use in your code? I meant Auto Generate Columns=true The Edit command button is set by setting the Auto Generate Edit Button (I think that's the variable) to true in the code.

why are you sendingg both client ID and Unique ID for the same control the javascript? The reason I do that is because I don't want the edit buttons to show if there is no records. Add(New Data Column("Col1_TOIL", Get Type(String))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_Others", Get Type(String))) dt. Read() '---For each row g_Temp Staff Key = "0" Temp Staff Key = reader("staff_key") 'will not null g_selectstaffkey = Temp Staff Key g_selectpostkey = reader("post_key") g_selectstaffname = RTrim(reader("name_eng")) g_selectpostcode = RTrim(reader("post_code")) Using conn3 As New System. Add(New Data Column("Col1_VL", Get Type(String))) dt. Add(New Data Column("Col1_ML", Get Type(String))) dt. Read() Then Temp Staff Key = reader3("staff_key") If Not Is DBNull(reader3("post_key")) Then Temp Post Key = reader3("post_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("roster_key")) Then Temp Roster Key = reader3("roster_key") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_date")) Then Temp Shift Date = Format(reader3("shift_date"), "dd/MM/yyyy") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("start_time")) Then Temp Start Time = Format(reader3("start_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("end_time")) Then Temp End Time = Format(reader3("end_time"), "HH:mm") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("SL")) Then Temp SL = reader3("SL") Else Temp SL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("VL")) Then Temp VL = reader3("VL") Else Temp VL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("ML")) Then Temp ML = reader3("ML") Else Temp ML = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("PH")) Then Temp PH = reader3("PH") Else Temp PH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("APH")) Then Temp APH = reader3("APH") Else Temp APH = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("TOIL")) Then Temp TOIL = reader3("TOIL") Else Temp TOIL = "0" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("Others")) Then Temp Others = reader3("Others") Else Temp Others = "null" End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("shift_type")) Then Temp Shift Type = reader3("shift_type") End If If Not Is DBNull(reader3("submitted_by")) Then Temp Submitted By = reader3("submitted_by") End If dr = dt.

Tags: , ,